Autumn, Finally!!


 

I love this time of year…it’s cooling down, I can wear really good clothes again.  I realized as I looked in the mirror and reflected back was a little white blouse with a sweater and a pair of grey trousers, that I needed to NOT be quite as preppy as I tend to be.  I’m sorry, I cannot help it.  Dressing well, outside and underneath is rather important to me.  This love developed from my Mother who would make beautiful clothes for us using Vogue patterns.  It then escalated when I started reading Vogue and Town & Country and Harper’s Bazaar.  Then the feel of good fabric on my skin brings me instant gratification.

But this morning I did dismiss the little white blouse in favor of a long-sleeved fitted striped T-shirt with a Talbot’s sleeveless pull over sweater (that matches my trousers).  It give it a bit of an edge but still maintains the integrity of the look.

Why do I write about this?  Because it is important to me.  And now that I am two sized smaller than I was, I realize I have no good winter wear.  Thus a trip to Chicago is planned.

The better I feel physically manifests itself on my person; better makeup, better hair, better clothes…the Billy Crystal saying of “you look marvelous” does show when you feel good inside.  I was told the other day that I am glowing.  That has a great deal to do with being happy and proud of myself.

Good things come to those who wait.  In my case I hope it is “Good things come to those who work terribly hard at what they want”.

Did I mention I’ve lost 5 lbs in a week?  Well part of it is due to working out every single day and kicking up my cardio the other part is due to not being very hungry right now and counting points again.  Ahhh, those points.

Leave a Reply

