I Committed (or I should be Committed)


Yesterday I registered for my first official 5K race, the Jingle Bell Run, and then I told my family and friends, and by mistake, my trainer.  My trainer responded with a smile and said “oh, it’s onnnn.”.  (Good Lord help me, Tyron is going to work me into the ground now).  I have to show up a half of an hour early today for our work out.  I’m dreading it and slightly nervous.  But like I told him yesterday while I was bench pressing, “I’ll give anything a shot”.  Good attitude, just expect a lot of shaking and sweating.

But now I have to get with it even more than I have….I have 10 weeks to get ready to run.  Today at the office I took breaks and climbed flights of stairs and went outside and walked briskly around two blocks.

I know what he has planned for me today as he already warned me.  Planks, planks, and more planks followed by the cardio.  But not the ordinary planks that I do every day….the hard ones.

This is a commitment I made to myself and I continue to strive to reach new goals every day.  Every day.  I have 4  reasons written on my bathroom mirror:

  1. Be Healthy
  2. Be Strong
  3. Show Yourself (Prove it)
  4. Show Him
Each day I read them when I get up and before I go to bed.  Just watch me!  

 

 

Leave a Reply

