Be There…go there.


“Be there. Go there now and never leave. Imagine that your dreams have already come true. Live your life from that mindset. Predicate your behavior on that reality, not the illusions that now surround you. Filter every thought, question, and answer from there. Let your focus shift and be born again – because dwelling from, not upon, the space you want to inherit is the fastest way to change absolutely everything.”
I read this and stopped and thought.  It’s time to put myself in that place.  The goal.  To shift my focus of getting there to being there.  Healthy, fit, happy.  I’m living in the happy now…but know my every thought doesn’t come from there.  I still revert back, occasionally, to old ways.
My sister said something to me last night that was much deeper than she had planned:  What a difference a year makes.
It certainly does.  This time last year I was preparing (obsessing) about going into the hospital for surgery.  I was miserable, I was out of shape, I was sad.
Now, a few weeks shy of a year, I am happy, I am fit, I am in a good place and getting myself into a great place and great shape emotionally, physically, and spiritually.  But I’m going to go to that Great Place now and wear it, feel it embrace me.  I’m going to come from the land of fabulous, happy, loved, and amazing.  In that land is the city of “I-don’t-care-what-you-think-of-me”.
This year I want to laugh a little more, cry a little less and live in the moment of NOW. I have been reflecting a lot this year and I am sure I will continue this journey of reflection, change, and living the dream of what I will conquer.  
To be the real me.  The absolute best me.
Leave a Reply

