This Is For You R


 

I have a very close friend who opened his second salon and spa with a wonderful party last night.  I am so proud of him for all he has accomplished in his life.

I won’t mention all the things because it is not my place to do so, but I will say that he has overcome compulsions and addictions has met a wonderful man, S, and has opened two businesses in two years.   He is a master at his craft, and quite honestly, could be working in NYC or Los Angeles or Chicago…he is just that good.

But R is more than that to me.  We have been friends for over ten years.  We have shared all heart breaks, break-ups, family issues, and health issues.

He was such a strong force in my life when I was battling with anxiety and the panic attacks.  I sat with him two or three times and he listened to me and he understood.  He helped me realize I wasn’t alone and I could handle the stress in my life without feeling like I was having a heart attack.

R is one of the most attractive men I know; let’s face it, he is hot.  He is compassionate, and caring, and loving, and I am blessed to have him in my life.

R, this is for you….I am proud to call you my good friend.  I love you and S and wish only the best for you.

Love,

me

 

One thought on “This Is For You R

Leave a Reply

