What Acts of Kindness Can Do for Self


I took the suggestion of posting little messages to strangers in the grocery store.  I had so much fun doing it.  It was like I was on a covert mission.  I didn’t want anyone see me place the pink notes on various grocery items.  I thought for the first time I would concentrate on the baby diapers and Midol aisles as those people need a kind word.  I started to think about all the things I am grateful for today:

  •  stories at the dinner table after a big family meal
  • for a total lack of creativity pushing me to rest
  • knowing that I am loved more than I can ever really know
  • for colleagues that have become friends
  • for old friends and new friends that have become close friends
  • for the love of my nieces
  • for the epiphany that gratitude can make her way into all the cracks of life, making us whole

Just a simple gesture of smiling at elderly people…genuinely smiling, saying hello…is remarkable.

My posting is short and sweet today.  Time to lay on the couch and be lazy.  

 

One thought on “What Acts of Kindness Can Do for Self

Leave a Reply

