“When you lose touch with your inner stillness, you lose touch with yourself. When you lose touch with yourself, you lose yourself in the world.”

—  Eckhart Tolle
I’ve strayed from my inner stillness for a few weeks just because I allowed other life’s issues to trouble me.  But, luckily, lately I have come back to center…I have centered myself and refocused on the inner stillness.  It’s so easy to lose myself in the “other” issues…but I have realized I have to focus on myself to continue to improve my life, my heart, my soul, my mind, and my spirit.
I found out today on my return visit to my surgeon that my marathon career has been curtailed permanently.  My workouts will change to low impact which I accepted with a smile.  Honestly, I tried running for months and while it toned me up…I just didn’t get the great joy I expected.  Now, I will be a biker girl…the trails at Riverparks are calling my name.  I am going to hit the Pilates and Yoga big time and swim and I will be good.
I didn’t even stress-out when Dr. Bazih told me that in the distant future I will have to have a knee replacement.  Hopefully, by that time, it will be a piece of cake.  I think I have a good ten to fifteen years.  Oh well, so I’ll have a big scar on my leg.  Probably by that age, I won’t be wearing too many short shorts.
All in all, life is good.  I’m going into the office tomorrow which I’m looking forward to and I’m going to the gym which I’ve been dying to do for a month.
Not to be able to stop thinking is a dreadful affliction, but we don’t realize this because almost everyone is suffering from it, so it is considered normal. This incessant mental noise prevents you from finding that realm of inner stillness that is inseparable from Being.
Inner stillness is back.  
Leave a Reply

