I bought a new bike!


How can this not make you laugh?

I read it and laughed out loud.

It got plenty fancy for me this afternoon when I GOT MY NEW BIKE!  I was almost as excited in getting this bicycle as I was when I was a kid.  I almost hopped up and down, but thought perhaps the ultra-cool bike people at Lee’s would think I was nuts.  My new hybrid is blue and shiny so I finally said out loud, to the people behind the counter, “I’m so excited!”

I don’t care if they don’t think I’m cool.  They work in a bike shop for Christ’s sake, they need a little excitement in their lives.  Something as simple as a brand new bicycle should be exhilarating and fun.

Not to mention the hundreds I will spend on shoes and clothes and helmets and lights and and and…..weeeeee 

Trek 700 WSD

Here is my bike.  I’m had a new gel cushier seat put on for my cushy tushie.

It’s new bike day and all is right with this world!  So folks, the shit’s about to get fancy!

One thought on “I bought a new bike!

Leave a Reply

