Friday thoughts


 

I have never dated anyone from another race before.  I’m not exactly sure why….but I haven’t in my 30 plus years of dating. 

A month ago I started working at another company and have developed a fast friendship with James.  And for him it is turning into something more. 

He is well educated, athletic, kind, funny and amazingly handsome.  He played pro-football after college as a Defensive Back.  He has two daughters both attending college.

At our age would there it be an issue?  At this point in my life do I care? 

I must admit, surprisingly, it makes me nervous.

Leave a Reply

