Feeling Happy in My Heart & My Head


It’s been a long road to this particular place.

I have worked on myself diligently for the past few years, the path was tough.  But I took those first steps as I promised myself and I’m still on the journey.

I wanted to be perfect.  I gloriously am not.  That was part of the path; accepting life and myself but making the changes I could.  Perfect is boring.

I called W two days ago and said, “do you remember when we first were together and that feeling we had?  Well, I have it again.” 

The situation and the relationship are open to a myriad of possibilities all being met with trust, kindness, laughter, and caring.

I am open with my heart and my words…I express myself often…probably to his chagrin.  There is no doubt he knows where I stand at all moments…and when he is unclear we discuss.  We talk, and don’t hide.

Somehow the best way to mend a broken heart is to fall in love with myself and work on that relationship first.  I did that.

I am blessed.  I am happy.  I am smiling most of the time.  I am so myself now.  I cannot wait for the future to unfold, but I’m not going to rush it.  I’m just going to sit back and enjoy the ride.

And yes, I’m posting a shoe, because I love shoes.  Christian Louboutin Citoyenne Asymmetric-Strap Suede Pump

 

 

One thought on “Feeling Happy in My Heart & My Head

Leave a Reply

