My Sister’s Life…


….on days like today, when life and work are overwhelming, I wish I had my sister’s life. 

She is married to a good man, a man who loves and adores her, and she has two magnificent, intelligent children.  She is intelligent, well-read, kind, honest, funny, and gifted.  She loves deeply, shows her caring and concern often.  Everyone that knows her, loves her.

 

I wish I had her life some days…so that I would know what it’s like to be loved for 37 years…to be secure in my future…to see my children grow and my grandchildren flourish.   Did I mention she is also the best, coolest, grandmother I’ve ever seen?

She is earth-mother, a little ex-hippie, but still indulges me, her preppy, stuck-up little sister….she mostly is open-minded and openhearted….she and I are so different.  She just doesn’t like vegetables.  She is content with her good life.

I envy her in many ways….

Leave a Reply

