On the path


I am amazingly good at ignoring my flaws even when doing so leaves me unhappy….well at least I used to be.  Now I look at myself in the mirror and see me.

While I don’t live in the land of denial, I do visit it.   I can tell you from experience that if I’m feeling nervous about some part  of my life while avoiding any hard facts related to it, I know I’m due for a tiny  intervention in my head.  I use these steps:  Here is what I know is true, even though I wish it weren’t.  Here is what I really feel about it, even though I don’t want to.

“Real beauty is not about weight or symmetry or makeup. It’s about looking life right in the face and seeing all of its magnificence reflected in your own self.”
Leave a Reply

