Who Knows How Long I’ve Loved You….


I am blessed with some very dear friends that I love.  Three of them specifically come to mind this morning as I ponder.  

Last night I had drinks with one who means the world to me.  His smile and laughter and joking make me laugh and feel exceptionally good.  Unfortunately we haven’t seen each other much and I miss him terribly.

What makes me sad and breaks my heart is when someone I love is in pain…lonely, unhappy, and sad.  

I don’t want you to be so sad….and I cannot fix it, but I can reach out to you, and make you laugh, and show you I care and that I love you.

I have many faults and have made many bad decisions but I’m focused right now on the woman I am and the woman I will become but it doesn’t mean I have no room in my life for you.

I feel safe when I’m with you.  I feel warm and cared for and cherished.  I am devoted to you and will always have you back.

Spirituality….whatever you call it, I think we’re called to love one another and to be happy.  As any parent, this Universe created us to be happy and healthy.  That is what I want for you….happiness.

Goodness, kindness, compassion is the Spirit that lives within us….and maybe that is what my path on this Earth is….to be good to others, to be kind, and to show compassion.

I touched your face last night and told you I wanted you to be happy and I felt that maybe by the power of touch I could share some of my spirit with yours.  

It’s all very mystical and powerful, but true.  

I could have spent the entire night sitting and talking with you, but there is an end to every time together.  But know this, today at Mass, I focused very hard on you and asked God to pour his light down on you.  I told you this once before….that I focused all my energy into creating this light that poured down and around you.  I will do so every night, to give you a light, to help fill your lonely heart, and to help you be happy.

You are so wonderful.   

Leave a Reply

